SOUTHWEST TENNESSEE COMMUNITY COLLEGE

INSTITUTIONAL GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE

Student Success Council (SSC):

The purpose of the Student Success Council (SSC) is to ensure that the College's processes, policies, and procedures are aligned with the umbrella goal of Student Success as outlined in the College's Strategic Plan. The Council will make recommendations on ways the plan can be improved to strengthen institutional capacity to better serve the needs of the students. This council will review policy changes that relate to Academic and Student Affairs.

Sub-Councils Reporting to SSC:

- Data and Technology
- Equity and Inclusion
- Teaching and Learning

Institutional Affairs Council (IAC):

The purpose of the Institutional Affairs Council (IAC) is to address and make recommendations concerning the college climate and issues such as:

- Business process efficiencies
- Technology needs
- Employee appreciation and recognition
- · Employee morale and engagement
- · Equity and inclusion

TEACHING & ENGAGEMENT & COMMUNICATION

EQUITY

Student-Focused PLANNING

DATA & POLICIES & PRACTICES

LEADERSHIP & VISION

The council will research college culture, trends, and industry standards to strengthen Southwest's commitment to being an optimal place of employment and growth for its employees.

Governance Members:

southwest.tn.edu/documents/committees.htm

President's Cabinet:

The purpose of the President's Cabinet is to share information with college leadership to ensure all are aware of changes and actions taken at the college. This includes policy changes and updates. Once policies have been vetted in either the SSC or IAC the President's Cabinet will review and vote before submitting to Senior Staff for final approval.

The Cabinet consists of members of Senior Staff, the presidents of the college governance bodies: Student Government Association, Faculty Senate, Professional Administrative Staff Organization (PASO) and Support Staff Organization (SSO), Student Success Council Director and sub-council Chairs, Institutional Affairs Council Directors, and the President.

